Dream


Name - Dream

Best Feature - Beautiful girl

About Me -

Hi my name is Dream, named because I am one dreamy creamy kelpie girl. I am a 13 month old female cream Kelpie.

I started my life out as a working dog, bred to work sheep in rural NSW but I quickly decided that the working dog life wasn’t for me!

I am a bit of a shy girl, as I have spent the majority of my life on a farm so new sights and sounds can make me a little jumpy, but a few comforting words and a pat from my foster carer human bring me out of my shell pretty quickly. My foster carer thinks I may have failed as a working dog because I just love humans so so much and would rather be a lap dog curled up receiving pats and smooches than out chasing sheep! I get along really well with other dogs but I mostly have eyes for my humans – even down the beach or at the park I am like a little shadow falling in line at my human’s heel. I have been to the beach but am not a very big fan of the waves and haven’t been brave enough to get my toes wet yet.

I walk really well on and off leash and respond well to a whistle so you will never have to worry about chasing after me down the beach. I am also learning to sit and wait for my food and not rush through gates or doorways ahead of my humans. Because I love people so much I will be super easy to train as I aim to please. As I am still a young kelpie though, I will need a family that is willing to put in the time to train me and set boundaries so I continue to be such a well behaved girl. I am also crate trained and settle down quietly in my crate at night time. As I am mostly an outside dog with my foster family, I will need some continued toilet training.

Ideally, I would suit a family that is around a lot as I love the company and attention from my humans. I would be a great dog for a tradie or someone that wanted to bring me to work as I would never wander far from my humans side. If I was with a family that were around a lot I could adapt to life as an only dog, but if my humans were out for large periods of the day, I would love a doggie friend to keep me company and to socialise with. I would suit someone who wanted to take me to dog parks or the beach as I am very social. My foster carer thinks I could be great as a dog sport dog as I am super smart and aim to please, I also have plenty of energy to burn.

If I am the dog you have been “dreaming” of please apply for me as I am ready and waiting!

Breed - Kelpie

Gender - Female

Age - 13 months

Location - Melbourne, 3000

Adoption Fee - $450

Desexed -

Vaccinated -

Worm & Flea Treatment -

Microchip Number - 956000005694777

Medical Notes -

BIN Number (QLD) -



Adoption Application

IMG_0425 IMG_0419 IMG_0395 IMG_0387 IMG_0384
<
>

DONATE NOW

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!